On Friday May 27th, 1938, 29 brave men came together to form Hillsborough Volunteer Fire Company #1; Flagtown Fire / Rescue.

“Never underestimate the power of a small group of dedicated individuals to change the world. Indeed it is the only thing that ever has.” – Margaret Mead

The Charter Members of Flagtown Fire / Rescue

Lester Boehm Charles Johnson
Steven Buckshaw George R. Kane (First Chief)
Clement C. Clawson John Lutsky Jr.
Robert T. Clawson John Lutsky Sr.
Arthur Collins Peter McHugh
George Collins Stanley Mikula Jr.
Emil Coury George Miles
Joseph Curran Salvatore Pallietto
Howard Docherty John Sauerhoffer
Joseph Dowches Willard Stoker
George M. Farley James H. Timberlake
George N. Farley Lewis Van Doren
Joseph Fink LeRoy Werts
Fred Gallo  
Samuel Hoffman Alexander Miller (Associate Member)